Make your own free website on

Fight for seven free World Women's Championship positions begins
Amsterdam, 20.12.98
To the termination of the 3rd European championship on Sunday the European groups for the world championship qualification were drawn lots in the coming year. Altogether still seven workstations are to be assigned for the WM 1999 in Norway.
While title defenders Denmark and host Norway were set, four teams qualified automaticaly from the ECh: Austria, Hungary, Poland and Germany. For the other launch sites altogether 21 crews fight in seven groups starting from 20 January. Only first are qualified for the WM from 29 November to 12 December.
Group 1: Russia, Croatia, Iceland
Group 2: FYROM, Slovenia, Portugal
Group 3: The Netherlands, Lithuania, Sweden
Group 4: Jugoslavia, Czechia, Slovakia
Group 5: Spain, WhiteRussia, Belgium
Group 6: Ukranie, France, Turkey
Group 7: Romania, Bulgaria, Greece