Make your own free website on
Men's World Championship participants, Egypt 1-15 June 1999(29 Nov. 1998)
For the next Menís World Handball Championship, to be held in Egypt from 1-15 June 1999, 24 teams have now qualified and will be present:
Russia, title holder
Egypt, team of the host country
Sweden, Spain, Germany and Yugoslavia, teams qualified by the last European Championship
Croatia, Denmark, France, Norway, Hungary, Macedonia for Europe
China, Korea, Kuwait and Saudi Arabia for Asia
Tunisia, Algeria, Nigeria and Morocco for Africa
Australia for Oceania
Cuba, Argentina and Brazil for America